Sunday Snippets #2

Sunday Snippets Banner

Hi Guys,

So this is my second post for Sunday Snippets. For those who don’t know what it is it’s a snippet of 8-10 lines of any project (whether finished or in progress). This week my snippet comes from my beloved little devil Christian’s perspective. He is the antagonist of the story and the snippet is from the second chapter of my WIP ‘The Eternal Flame’.

There is no noise here. Everything is shadows on the living world, an echo of the lives that we left behind. I tried to fight my way back to her, to that world but the veil had been shut, the door locked, the key thrown away. No matter how hard I fought I couldn’t go back.

I scream her name. Hope flutters inside of me when she turns around, searching the room.

“Let’s go,” He says, tugging on her arm but she doesn’t leave. I run to her, hoping she can see me, hoping she can hear me. I reach out and touch her cheek, desperately hoping she can feel my touch. She leans into my hand but there is no other reaction. It’s as if she’s turning around from me instead of reacting to my touch.

“Alright,” She whispers and I can hear the broken note in her words.

“NO!” I scream. I push at him, her lover, desperately trying to break them apart but he doesn’t budge. It’s as if I’m not even there.

So there it is. I hope you enjoyed it. Leave a comment and let me know what you think about it and keep your eyes open for next weeks installment!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets #2

Leave a Reply

