Harajuku Kiss‏ Blog Tour Stop

Hi Guys,

 

I’m so excited to be hosting for Linda Hamonou. She recently released her new book ‘Harajuku Kiss’! She’s generously provided an excerpt and the trailer for her book. Take a look below at this great content!

 

Enjoy it!

Racquel

 

Blurb

At times, life can be so depressing. She is walking her usual recovery tour in Harajuku, finishingwith a crepe, trying to forget that her boyfriend dumped her once again for the week-end… When the unthinkable happens… A boy stops in front of her in the street and kisses her, in the middle of the street, before running away.

Trying to discover more about him, she is dragged into a dangerous game of mystery. A biologist has been murdered and a deadly virus is on the loose. First suspect: the mysterious Harajuku’s stranger.

 

Excerpt

“It’s 5.19pm, you lost,” Christa said with a large smile.

She was so excited about my misery, it was almost unbearable. Looking at my love life had become a game to her. I sighted wondering why I didn’t get my text message yet, but I couldn’t really let her win on that one. It would have felt like being dumped a second time. I tried to be brave and looked at my phone. Surprisingly, I hadn’t looked at it in a long time. Generally, I would stare at it waiting for the text, but today, after the event of the last night, working on my wave functions seemed really sweet and stress free.

“It’s only 5:17pm on my phone. Would you please be a bit patient?”

Christa stood up and came to sit near me where she stared at my phone even more than I was.

“You’re being weird again,” she said.

“How so?”

“You didn’t ask me once if I thought he was going to text or not,” she said.

“Oh!”

I didn’t know what to say to that. If I told her I had other preoccupation, she would ask more questions. Luckily, the ring tone of my phone prevented me to have to say anything.

 

 

Trailer

 

About the Author

Born in November 1983 in Brittany, France, Linda Hamonou spent a lot of time lost in Agatha Christie and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s novels. She entered university to study physics and obtained her PhD at Queen’s University Belfast in 2009. Her studies allowed her to travel to Europe and America. She then moved to Japan and after three years doing research in Tokyo, she is currently doing a new postdoc in Sendai, Japan.

 

 

Links:

Harajuku Kiss on Amazon

Harajuku Kiss on Linda’s blog

Harajuku Kiss on Smashwords
Linda’s Facebook Author Page

Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

